Liotrivi – A story with roots in time
It all started in 1908, when our ancestors founded one of the first olive oil mills in the area. The olives were brought in by animals from the land and boats from the sea. The mill operated in this way for decades, until the end of the 1950s, when it was abandoned with the arrival of the motorized units.
In 1996 we decided to give new life to the site, respectfully converting it into a café. Without altering its character, we kept its original elements intact. On 12 May 1997, “Liotrivi Café” opened its doors, starting a new journey, deeply connected to its history.
In the summer of 2014, the “Liotrivi” family expanded with the Liotrivi Gallery. The old backyard of the family home was transformed into a welcoming art space, hosting jewelry, accessories, clothing and gifts from Greek designers. Each item is selected with care and respect to the visitor.
We invite you to experience a place where tradition meets aesthetics and history continues to be written – every day.